Canada's International Regatta for Sailors with Disabilities HOME This year's Mobility Cup CONTACT HOME
About Mobility Cup

Mobility Cup 2014 - Kananaskis, AB

Probably the most beautiful location for a Mobility Cup ever – participants stayed in the heart of the Rocky Mountains in a fully accessible wilderness retreat lodge.

It will probably be remembered as the Mobility Cup that it snowed. Yes, a freak early snowfall blanketed southern Alberta during the week of Mobility Cup 2014.

The event was held on Lower Kananaskis Lake in Peter Lougheed Provincial Park, with participants staying at William Watson Lodge.

Trophy winners:


Mobility Cup | Marc Villeneuve, Laval, QC

Coupe Dallaire | Marc Polley, Pointe-du-Chêne, NB

Sam Sullivan Trophy | Not awarded

Daren Tucker Award | Pierre-Yves Levesque, Montreal, QC


Race Results:

Gold Fleet


Silver Fleet

1 Marc Villeneuve Laval, QC
2 Liam Toone Vancouver, BC
3 René Dallaire Montreal, QC
4 Dale Keith Calgary, AB
5 Sarah Shima Ottawa, ON
6 Sara Cooper Calgary, AB
7 Rod Mack Victoria, BC
8 Gerry Burns Vancouver, BC
9 Kevin Penny Halifax, NS
10 Ron Newman Regina, SK
1 Marc Polley Pointe-du-Chêne, NB
2 Karell Regnier Gantineau, QC
3 Howard Scott Kelowna, BC
4 Pierre-Yves Levesque Montreal, QC
5 Wendy Frazier Calgary, AB
6 Jason Everett Halifax, NS
7 Colin Smith USA
8 Greg Rocque Calgary, AB
9 Judy Winship Regina, SK
10 Thomas Webb Regina, SK
11 Remy Bernier Calgary, AB
12 Ted Taylor Kelowna, BC