Canada's International Regatta for Sailors with Disabilities HOME This year's Mobility Cup CONTACT HOME
About Mobility Cup

Mobility Cup 2013 - Halifax, NS

Forty-one sailors from across North America and as far away as Australia challenged the waters of Halifax harbour for the High Liner Foods 2013 Mobility Cup.

Tremendous assistance and goodwill was received from the Yacht Squadron and its staff. Competitors and volunteers alike were welcomed to this historic facility, which has its beginnings in 1837.Local sailors and coaches provided briefings on what to expect, and a practice day prior to the start of the regatta gave the competitors a taste of what was to come.The event was made possible more than 90 volunteers.

Trophy winners:

Mobility Cup | Christine Lavallee, Gatineau, PQ

Coupe Dallaire | Jean-Paul Dussault, LaSalle, PQ

Sam Sullivan Trophy | Christine Lavallee, Gatineau, PQ

Daren Tucker Award | Terry LeBlanc, Vancouver, BC


Race Results:

Gold Fleet


Silver Fleet

1 Christine Lavallee Gatineau, PQ
2 Marc Villeneuve Chomedey, PQ
3 Pierre Richard Montreal, PQ
4 Robb Lawrence Calgary, AB
5 Katie Paialunga Orleans, ON
6 Dale Keith Calgary, AB
7 Stephen Brown Belleville, ON
8 Peter Eagar Toronto, ON
9 Bryan Cuerrier Belleville, ON
10 Rene Dallaire Montreal, PQ
11 Hafsa Chaar Montreal, PQ
12 Sara Cooper Calgary, AB
13 Kevin Penny Halifax, NS
14 Kazimierz Gruszcynski Dartmouth, NS
15 Genevieve Wickham Alfred Cove, AL
16 Scott Simon Dexter
17 Alan Nicolls Ancaster,ON
18 Gerry Burns Vancouver, BC
19 Karell Regnier Gatineau, PQ
20 Steve Franczuz Mississauga, ON
21 Terry LeBlanc Vancouver, BC
1 Jean-Paul Dussault LaSalle, PQ
2 Tracy Schmitt Toronto, ON
3 Basil Katsivalis Pointe-Claire, PQ
4 Thomas Webb Regina, SK
5 Sarah Shima Ottawa, ON
6 Wendy Frazier Calgary, AB
7 Judy Kowlesky San Diego, CA
8 Claire Adams Brighton, ON
9 Bradley Stephenson Burlington, VT
10 Ron Newman Regina, SK
11 Steve Payette Vaudreuil-Dorion, PQ
12 Brett Lyons Frankfort, ON
13 Pierre-Yves Lavesque Quebec, PQ
14 Laurie Alphonse Ottawa, ON
15 Robert Klein II St Petersburg, FL
16 Christel Robichaud Moncton, NB
17 Jean Donaldson Port Moody, BC
18 Jack (John) Tait Vancouver, BC
19 Judy Winship Regina, SK
20 Jason Everette Halifax, NS