Canada's International Regatta for Sailors with Disabilities HOME This year's Mobility Cup CONTACT HOME
About Mobility Cup

Mobility Cup 2012 - Ottawa, ON

Mobility Cup returned to Ottawa, ON – it was last here in 2003 – for five days of sailing.

In all, 39 sailors raced in two fleets on a 3 km (2 mile) wide section of the Ottawa River, which forms a natural lake known as Lac Deschênes.

The event took place at Nepean Sailing Club, which is located approximately 10 kilometers west of downtown Ottawa.

Trophy winners:

Mobility Cup | Marc Villeneuve, Laval-des-Rapides, QC

Coupe Dallaire | Patrick Leger, Montreal, QC

Sam Sullivan Trophy | René Dallaire, Montreal, QC

Daren Tucker Award | Colin Smith, Middlebury, VT


Race Results:

Gold Fleet


Silver Fleet

1 Marc Villeneuve Laval-des-Rapides, QC
2 Christine Lavallee Gatineau, QC
3 Stephen Brown Belleville, ON
4 Dale Keith Calgary, AB
5 Kaz Gruszczynski Dartmouth, NS
6 Pierre Richard Montreal, QC
7 Rene Dallaire Montreal, QC
8 Katie Paialunga Ottawa, ON
9 Bryan Doehler Brampton, ON
10 Hafta Chaar Verdun, QC
11 Donna DeMarest Waterbury, CT
12 Gerry Burns Vancouver, BC
13 Andy Hunt Vancouver, BC
14 Rick Watters Pickering, ON
15 Rod Mack Victoria, BC
16 Sara Cooper Calgary, AB
17 Scott Simon Dexter, MI
18 Dave Symington Vancouver, BC
19 Al Nichols Ancaster, ON
20 Ronald Newman Regina, SK
21 Jack Tait Vancouver, BC
1 Patrck Leger Montreal, QC
2 Bryan Cuerrier Belleville, ON
3 Ralph Nolting Ottawa, ON
4 Kris Thannhauser Victoria, BC
5 Sara Morris-Probert Kelowna, BC
6 Karrell Regnier Gatineau, QC
7 Colin Smith Middlebury, VT
8 Judy Kowalesky San Diego, CA
9 Pierre-Yves Levesque Montreal, QC
10 Kevin Rogers Toronto, ON
11 Sarah Shima Ottawa, ON
12 Georges Simpson Ottawa, ON
13 Jean Donaldson Port Moody, BC
14 Darcy Attas Toronto, ON
15 Arwy Znotinas Ottawa, ON
16 Jodi Hoar Ottawa, ON
17 Thomas Webb Regina, SK
18 Judy Winship Regina, SK