Canada's International Regatta for Sailors with Disabilities HOME This year's Mobility Cup CONTACT HOME
About Mobility Cup

Mobility Cup 2006 - Vancouver, BC

This year’s event was held in the sheltered waters of English Bay, overlooked by the Vancouver cityscape and the North Shore mountains. In all, 42 sailors competed, between them representing six countries: Canada, USA, Australia, New Zealand, Hungary and England.

The 2006 regatta immediately followed the AbleSail Symposium, an all-day event involving sailors and adaptive sailing club organizers. Participants considered areas ranging from improving sailing techniques (basic sailing to race strategy) to forming a disabled sailing club.

RVYC Vancouver, BC

Trophy winners:

Robb Lawrence

Mobility Cup | Robb Lawrence, Calgary, AB

Coupe Dallaire | Shelly Gautier, Toronto, ON

Sam Sullivan Trophy | Chris Loscerbo, Chemainus, BC

Daren Tucker Award | Kevin Penny, Halifax, NS


Race Results:

Gold Fleet


Silver Fleet

1 Robb Lawrence Calgary, AB
2 Marc Landry Notre Dame de L'Ile Perrot, QC
3 Brent Foote Delta, BC
4 Hans Van Leening Kelowna, BC
5 Zoltan Pegan Budapest, Hungary
6 Chris Atkin Essex, UK
7 Wayne Phillips Richmond, BC
8 Chris Loscerbo Chemainus, BC
9 Merle Hickey Calgary, AB
10 John McRoberts Victoria, BC
11 Tim Dempsey Auckland, New Zealand
12 Chris Everson Orangevale, CA
13 Bob Macdonald Vancouver, BC
14 Aaron Wong-Sing Ottawa, ON
15 Nigist Sewnnet Toronto, ON
16 Fred Hess Stockton, CA
17 Joan Lewis Toronto, ON
18 Rene Dallaire Montreal, QC
19 Terry LeBlanc Vancouver, BC
20 Ronald Newman Regina, SK
21 Clare Gomez-Edington Victoria, BC
1 Shelly Gautier Toronto, ON
2 Katie Paialunga Orleans. ON
3 Darryl Park Kelowna, BC
4 Rachelle Halpenny Rockland, ON
5 Angus McTavish Bowen Island, BC
6 Rod Mack Victoria, BC
7 Roy Crawford Cowichan Bay, BC
8 Kevin Rogers Toronto, ON
9 Pierre Richard Montreal, QC
10 Linda McGowan New Westminster, BC
11 Mark Godfrey Dallesport, WA
12 Pierre-Yves Levesque Anjou, QC
13 Peter Magee Queensland, Australia
14 Chuck Kaiser Larkspur, CA
15 Pippa Blake Victoria, BC
16 Jody Schloss Toronto, ON
17 Greg Rocque Calgary, AB
18 Kevin Penny Halifax, NS
19 Gail Gavin New Westminster, BC
20 Michael Huck Regina, SK
21 Thomas Webb Regina, SK