Canada's International Regatta for Sailors with Disabilities HOME This year's Mobility Cup CONTACT HOME
About Mobility Cup

Mobility Cup 2004 - Pelican Bay, MB

The 2004 event was held on Pelican Lake, home of the Pelican Yacht Club. Located in the heart of southwestern Manitoba, it is the region's sailing and recreational boating centre.

Pelican Lake is part of the Pembina River system, and is the largest lake in South West Manitoba. It measures 14 miles by 1 1/2 miles.

Pelican Yacht Club was host of the 1997 Canada games – the same year that Disabled Sail Manitoba Inc. had been founded by a small group of volunteers. The adaptive sailing group immediately got down to fundraising, acquiring its first Martin 16 in 1997, and one more each year for the next three years.

Trophy winners:

Mobility Cup | Merle Hickey, Calgary, AB

Coupe Dallaire | Donald Stinson, Ottawa, ON

Sam Sullivan Trophy | Chris Loscerbo, Chemainus, BC

Daren Tucker Award | Kimberley Ives


Race Results:

Gold Fleet


Silver Fleet

1 Merle Hickey Calgary, AB
2 Robb Lawrence Calgary, AB
3 Graham Alvey Calgary, AB
4 Wayne Phillips Vancouver, BC
5 Judith Figgures Cambridgeshire, UK
6 Lynn Fowler  
7 Scott Anderson
8 Pierre Vachon Ottawa, ON
9 Adrian Sivell Toronto, ON
10 John Babuik Calgary, AB
11 Nigist Sewnnet Toronto, ON
12 Audrey Kobayashi Kingston, ON
13 Minoru Tada Sskura-shi, Japan
14 Mark Landry N.D. Ile-Perrot, QC
15 Rick Watters
16 Stephen Brown
17 George Simpson Ottawa, ON
18 Chris Loscerbo Chemainus, BC
19 Dale Stevenson
20 Chris Everson Orangevale, CA
1 Donald Stinson Ottawa, ON
2 Dave Heiland Calgary, AB
3 Ron Newman Regina, SK
4 Roy Crawford Victoria, BC
5 Doug Baylis Killarney, MB
6 Guddi Guron
7 Stephen Fletcher Winnipeg, MN
8 Ann Kennedy Toronto, ON
9 Mark Godfrey Bonita, CA
10 Todd Dingman
11 Micheal Huck Regina, SK
12 Richard Dionne Moncton, NB
13 Carole Miles Landmark, MN
14 Kimberley Ives