Canada's International Regatta for Sailors with Disabilities HOME This year's Mobility Cup CONTACT HOME
About Mobility Cup

Mobility Cup 2003 - Ottawa, ON

Ottawa was proud to host the Mobility Cup for the fist time in 2003.

Staged over four days, the event was enjoyed by 44 sailors, competing in 25 Martin 16s.

It was co-hosted by National Capital Able Sail Association and Nepean Sailing Club.

Trophy winners:

Mobility Cup | Merle Hickey, Calgary, AB

Coupe Dallaire | Pierre Vachon, Ottawa, ON

Sam Sullivan Trophy | Rene Dallaire


Race Results:

Gold Fleet


Silver Fleet

1 Merle Hickey Calgary, AB
2 Karen Mitchell Deerfield Beach, FL
3 Wayne Phillips Vancouver, BC
4 Robb Lawrence Calgary, AB
5 Campbell Perry Ancaster, ON
6 Chris Everson Orangevale, CA
7 Rene Dallaire Montreal, QC
8 Patrick Standen Burlington, VT
9 Adrien Sivell Toronto, ON
10 John Babuik Calgary, AB
11 Lawrence Mazur Winnipeg, MN
12 Patrick Hebert Montreal, QC
13 Lynn Fowler Winnipeg, MN
14 Stephen Brown
15 Chris Loscerbo Chemainus, BC
16 Carole Miles Landmark, MN
17 David Whalen Albany, NY
18 Mark Landry N.D. Ile-Perrot, QC
19 Dorn Roche Mississauga, ON
20 Richard Watters Pickering, ON
21 Alex Gratton Toronto, ON
22 Daren Tucker Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON
23 George Simpson Ottawa, ON
24 Robert Gratton
1 Pierre Vachon Ottawa, ON
2 Ann Kennedy Toronto, ON
3 Shelley Gautier Toronto, ON
4 Donald Stinson
5 Fritz Smith
7 Audrey Kobayashi Kingston, ON
8 Ron Newman Regina, SK
9 Guddi Guron
10 Clare Gomez-Edington Victoria, BC
11 Robin Saunders Toronto, ON
12 Jody Negley
13 Ann Morin Sherbrooke, QC
14 Lisa Lemke
16 George Wang Richmond, BC
17 Kimberley Ives Regina, SK
18 Katie Gerke Calgary, AB
19 Michael Peluso
20 Myson Galen